Balancing Nature & Commerce in Transylvania County List of Attendees

Balancing Nature and Commerce in Transylvania County

List of Attendees: March 5-7, 2014

Role Name Organization
Staff Beth Abrams Brevard College
Speaker Katie Allen The Conservation Fund
Speaker Becky Anderson Becky Anderson Consulting
Participant Erica Anderson Land of Sky Regional Council
Participant Mary Arnaudin Cooperative Extension
Participant carolyn ashburn Saluda City Commission
Participant Aaron Bland City of Brevard
Participant Justin Boner The Conservation Fund
Participant Susan Brown Transylv Natural Resources Council
Participant Randy Burgess Transylvania County TDA
Participant Mark Burrows Transylvania County
Participant Eric Caldwell Cooperative Extension
Participant Brad Campbell Market Connections
Participant Lynn Cass City of Saluda Commissioner
Participant Sara Champion Transylvania Endowment
Participant Arleca Chapman Brevard High School
Participant Jason Chappell Transylvania County Commission
Participant Peter Chaveas TNRC/Sierra Club
Participant Michael Cheek NC Forest Service
Participant Gloria Clouse Muddy Sneakes
Participant Daniel Cobb City of Brevard
Participant Nancy Coleman TNRC
Participant Maureen Copelof Transylvania County Planning Board
Speaker Sharon Decker North Carolina Department of Commerce
Speaker Scott Elliott Transylvania County Schools
Participant Jeannie Falknor  
Participant Rick Falknor  
Participant Tom Fanslow Carolina Mountain Land Conservancy
Participant Rodney Foushee Transylvania Regional Hospital
Participant Joshua Freeman City of Brevard
Speaker Dan Gerlach Golden LEAF Foundation
Participant Linda Giltz Land of Sky Regional Council
Participant Karen Gleasman Indep Econ Dev Task Force
Observer H.Kevin  Glenn PCM
Participant Bryan Gossage Clean Water Management Trust Fund
Participant Jason Guidry NC Forest Service
Participant Deborah Hall Brevard College
Speaker Scott Hamilton AdvantageWest Economic Development Group
Participant Carleen Hanscom Transylvania County
Participant Diann Harle People for Clean Mountains
Participant Jimmy Harris City of Brevard
Both Mike Hawkins Transylvania County
Participant Charles O. Hearon III Polk County Community Foundation
Speaker Justin Hembree Land of Sky Regional Council
Participant Billy Higgins Transylvania County Independent Economic Develoment Task Force
Participant Chris Hnatin Transylvania County
Speaker Kris Hoellen The Conservation Fund
Participant Cecilia Holden NC Department of Environment and Natural Resources
Participant Ann Hollingsworth City of Brevard
Both Bill Holman The Conservation Fund
Participant Tammy Hopkins Transylvania Community Arts Council
Participant Derek Ibarguen USDA Forest Service
Speaker Brad Ives North Carolina Department of Environment and Natural Resources
Participant Marc Jeuland Duke University
Participant Lynn Killiam Carolina Mountain Land Conservancy
Participant Matt Kirk Carolina Mountain Land Conservancy
Participant Charles Landreth 35° North Landscape Services
Participant John Lanier Transylvania Times
Speaker Rick Larson The Conservation Fund, Natural Capital Investment Fund
Participant Page Lemel Transylvania County Government
Participant Dawn Leonard Blue Ridge Parkway
Participant Leslie Logemann Transylvania Farmers Market
Participant Clark Lovelace Bevard/Transylvania Chamber of Commerce
Participant David Mahoney Transylvania County Sheriff's Office
Participant Jo Ann McCall TNRC
Participant Marshall McCallie Transylvania Natural Resources Council, Sierra Club
Participant Glenda McCarson Blue Ridge Community College
Speaker Brighton McConnell VIZ Student Leadership Program
Staff Leann McCraw City of Brevard
Participant Chuck McGrady NC General Assembly
Speaker Ed McMahon Urban Land Institute
Speaker Dr. Patricia Mitchell, CEcD Rural Economic Development Division, Department of Commerce
Participant Janet Mizzi US Fish and Wildlife Service
Participant Joe Moore City of Brevard
Participant Mac Morrow City of Brevard
Speaker Steve Morse Western Carolina University
Participant Robin Murphy The Conservation Fund
Participant Carlton Murrey Cradle of Forestry Interpretive Association
Participant Valerie Naylor Friends of Ecusta Trail
Participant Ryan Olson Muddy Sneakers
Speaker Carly Onnink TIME Program
Participant Jeff Owenby US Forest Service-Pisgah Ranger District
Participant Steve Pagano Gorges State Park
Participant Melinda Patterson Pisgah Center for Wildlife Education
Participant Dee Dee Perkins BRCC Board of Trustees & D.D. Bullwinkel's
Participant Frank Porter Comporium
Participant Jim Reynolds Sierra Club, Brevard College
Speaker Tim Richards The Community Foundation of Western North Carolina
Participant Lori Roberts The Sunset Motel
Participant Rebekah Robinson Carolina Mountain Land Conservancy
Both Kieran Roe Carolina Mountain Land Conservancy
Participant Jason Sandford Market Connections
Participant Heath Seymour Heart of Brevard
Speaker Dr. R. Scott Sheffield Brevard College
Participant Chris Shore Student, Brevard College
Participant Don Surrette County Resident
Participant Julie Thompson Blue Ridge Community College
Participant Mark Tooley Transylvania County Planning Bd.
Speaker Bob Veilleux Potter County Education Council
Participant Mary Walter Pacolet Area Conservancy
Participant David Watkins KEIR Mfg., Inc.
Participant Susie Welsh Polk County Community Foundation
Participant Debi Whitmire Natural Retreats
Participant Jackie Whitmire Trans. Co. Planning Board
Participant Janelle Wienke HandMade in America
Participant Joe Wilbanks Economic Opportunity Network
Speaker Kent Wilcox, PhD TIME Program
Speaker Abby Williams TIME Program
Participant Artie Wilson Transylvania County Government
Participant John Witherspoon Conservation Advisors of North Carolina, Inc.

Please download the current version of Internet Explorer. IE 6 is no longer supported.